Home Fires

Recently completed Gene Wolf’s Home Fires. I haven’t read enough of his writing. Regarded by many as not merely a great science fiction and fantasy writer, but a great writer in general, he’s been on my list of a while, in part because I’ve read about the strong influence of his Catholic faith in his writing – but haven’t gotten to him, for the most part. This was my chance. An interesting picture of a dystopian future (at least in many respects); a story about love, honor, responsibility, identity and other themes. It has some interesting twists.

One Response to “Home Fires”

  1. baggedemotions Says:

    I’m a writer…I hope to be published one day (soon) Nice post!

Leave a Reply

