Death at La Fenice

I’ve run through a number of the Donna Leon books in the Commisario Guido Brunetti series, so decided to read one. It’s part of my goal to at least have a taste of some of the authors I commonly handle in my book selling. Completed Death at La Fenice (1st in the series) to get a taste. It’s a procedural, and fairly sophisticated. It’s set in Venice and has a very European flavor. I enjoyed it and perhaps will eventually get to some more in the series, when time eventually becomes available.

Leave a Reply

